About

About CERV

CERV is a unique single-track conference with panel sessions comprised of experts, program directors, and key leaders in academia, industry, policy, and government. This year includes overviews of committed pilot projects and coordination between them. CERV connects the related industries of charging infrastructure, transportation infrastructure, electric utility, automotive OEMs, and fleets. Our forum encourages an exchange of ideas and discovery of developmental opportunities aiming to advance the integration of energy, vehicle, communication, and highway infrastructure and their economics, adoption, and societal impacts. Panel session topics typically include:
  • Ongoing pilot projects and coordination
  • Technology advancements and updates
  • Static and dynamic wireless charging
  • Conductive dynamic charging
  • Extreme fast charging
  • Grid integration and impacts
  • Autonomy, connectedness, security
  • Roadway/pavements integration
  • Standards, interoperability, economics, and policy
  • Marketing, utilization, adoption
  • Stakeholder perspectives (OEM, DOT, government, utility, fleets)
  • Planning/permitting/siting
View Past Agendas and Proceedings

Committee / Contact

Conference Committee

Regan Zane, Co-Chair
Utah State University
435-797-9118
regan.zane@usu.edu

Grant Covic, Co-Chair
University of Auckland
ga.covic@auckland.ac.nz

Lee Slezak
DOE Vehicle Technologies Program

Allie Kelly
The Ray
allie@theray.org

Tallis Blalack
ASPIRE Managing Director
tallis.blalack@usu.edu

Don G. Linford
ASPIRE Innovation Ecosystems Director
don.linford@usu.edu

Noam Ilan
ElectReon

Zariff Meira Gomes
VEDECOM

General Conference Questions

Angie Griffeth, ASPIRE Administrative Director
435-797-4949
angie.griffeth@usu.edu

About CERV

CERV provides researchers, engineers, managers, policy-makers, investors and other stakeholders with a forum to discuss and learn about innovative technologies that integrate energy, vehicle, communication, and highway infrastructures into the emerging network of electric roads and vehicles.


Committee/Contact

Conference Committee

Regan Zane, Co-Chair
Utah State University
435-797-9118
regan.zane@usu.edu

Grant Covic, Co-Chair
University of Auckland
ga.covic@auckland.ac.nz

Lee Slezak
DOE Vehicle Technologies Program

Jae Lee
Toyota Research Institute of North America
jae.lee@toyota.com

Allie Kelly
The Ray
allie@theray.org

David Christensen, SELECT Center Executive Director
435-797-9619
david.christensen@usu.edu

General Conference Questions

Angie Griffeth, SELECT Center Program Coordinator
435-797-4949
angie.griffeth@usu.edu